Simon Production Project

Revenge is Fun

SUMMARY

Essentially Connor wrote a riff and it was like pretty freakin good. Liam went to Sherwood and met a good vocalist named Jess. We decided we were going to write a song on top of Connor’s riff and then have Jess lay down the vocals.

Role

Drummer

Intention (SMART Goal)

Make an original song.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

Due January 13th 2023

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary

I feel like my double bass was pretty good this time around. I was lowkey rushing in the chorus parts a bit but otherwise this is definitely my best drum tracking session yet.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I was creative because I created a drum part that incorporated many different styles and approaches.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I think our group communicated quite well. We were very open about what liked and didn’t like especially in the production.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

We used Garageband for recording and Logic Pro for mixing.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

This project helped me with individual work which will be good for my future.

Reactions to the Final Version

Bobby said the snare should be turned down and that the fills were unnecessary in the bridge (he’s wrong).

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I really enjoyed making this song. Liam had a great solo and Connor wrote a great riff. I feel very happy with my drum part especially with how it utilizes double bass; something I have been learning a lot more recently. Not everything was perfect with time in the final product but I think overall this song will age quite well for when we created it.

Grammar and Spelling

grammarly

Editor

Liam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *